India vs West Indies 1st T20 Playing 11- After losing the dream of winning the 3rd World Cup, the Indian cricket team will now prepare for next year’s T20 World Cup through the opening match of the three-match series against the West Indies on Saturday. Before departing for the West Indies tour, captain Virat Kohli said that the aim of these series is to test new players whose names are in the minds of the selectors.

Kohli was expected to be rested in the limited-overs format but the entire strong side has been picked except for star fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah. Bumrah will play the Test series starting on August 22. All-rounder Hardik Pandya has been rested for the entire tour. This tour will be crucial for Shreyas Iyer and Manish Pandey whose purpose will be to prove their worth.

Pandey played the last match for India in November 2018 and Iyer on February 2018. The challenge before India will also be to overcome the problems of the middle order. Both Pandey and Iyer were part of the India A team that toured the West Indies and have played good innings. Spin all-rounder Washington Sundar and fast bowlers Khalil Ahmed and Deepak Chahar have also returned to the T20 squad.

Fast bowler Navdeep Saini and Deepak’s brother Rahul are also in the team. Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan returned to fit and will start the innings while KL Rahul is set to land at number four. Rahul played an unbeaten inning of 110 runs here three years ago. Rohit, who scored the most runs including five centuries in the World Cup, would like to maintain that rhythm.

His focus will be on cricket amid reports of differences with captain Kohli, although Kohli has denied these reports. This tour will put more responsibility on Rishabh Pant as he has come here as the first wicketkeeper amidst uncertainties about Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s future.

On the other hand, the most dangerous West Indies team in T20 cricket has the return of Kieron Pollard and spinner Sunil Narayan. Chris Gayle will, however, play the ODI series. Jason Mohammed has now been replaced in place of injured Andre Russell. Coach Floyd Reifer said, “It’s a good mix of young and experienced players.

It will be a very exciting match and the audience will get complete entertainment. ”

India vs West Indies 1st T20 Playing 11

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Krishanal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sunder, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

West Indies: Carlos Braithwaite (Captain), John Campbell, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Keemo Paul, Sunil Narayan, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshen Thomas, Anthony Bramble, Jason Mohammed, Khari Pierre.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here